Skip to main content

Mentions Légales

Le responsable du contenu du présent site Web publié sous le nom de domaine www.dennemeyer.com est:

Dennemeyer S.A. Société anonyme

Siège social:
55, rue des Bruyères
1274 Howald, Luxembourg

Tél.: +352 499841-1
Fax: +352 499841-999
E-mail: info(at)dennemeyer(dot)com

Registre du commerce:
R.C.S. Luxembourg B 15248
Numéro d'identification TVA: LU11682254

Représentant légal :
Dr. Reinhold Nowak - Directeur

Les termes “Dennemeyer" ou “Groupe Dennemeyer”font référence à l'organisation internationale d'entités juridiques distinctes fournissant sous ce nom des services de conseils en propriété intellectuelle ou autres services à une clientèle internationale.

 

  • Notre branche Solutions en matière de propriété intellectuelle (identifiée par l'icône représentant un porte-document sur la page des Services en propriété intellectuelle) propose des services de gestion et des solutions logicielles par l'intermédiaire de ses bureaux locaux respectifs.
  • Notre branche Cabinet spécialisé en propriété intellectuelle (identifiée par l'icône représentant une balance sur la page des Services en propriété intellectuelle) propose des services de conseils en propriété intellectuelle par l'intermédiaire de ses bureaux locaux respectifs.
  • Notre branche Consulting en matière de propriété intellectuelle (identifiée par l'icône représentant un diamant sur la page des Services en propriété intellectuelle) propose des services de conseils fournis par les consultants en propriété intellectuelle par l'intermédiaire de ses bureaux locaux respectifs.

 

Limitation de responsabilité

Les informations publiées sur le présent site Web sont générales et données à titre purement indicatif, et n'ont d'autre fin que d’apporter des renseignements généraux sur les questions présentant un intérêt pour les visiteurs et utilisateurs du site. Le fournisseur du contenu du présent site Web déploie tous les efforts possibles pour tenir régulièrement à jour les informations fournies et en vérifier l'exactitude. Toutefois, il décline toute responsabilité en ce qui concerne l'exactitude et l'exhaustivité desdites informations. Dans les limites autorisées par la loi, toute responsabilité est exclue au regard du contenu du présent site Web ou de tout dommage quel qu´il soit qui pourrait résulter de l'utilisation directe ou indirecte dudit site Web.

Par ailleurs, le présent site Web peut contenir des références à certaines lois et réglementations. Ces informations sont données à l´exclusion de toute garantie d'exactitude, d'exhaustivité ou d´opportunité et de toute autre garantie, explicite ou implicite, de quelque nature que ce soit. Ces informations sont uniquement de nature générale et indicatives. Elles ne constituent nullement un avis ou conseil juridique et ne peuvent en aucun cas remplacer un service de conseil personnalisé et détaillé. Malgré une vérification attentive des contenus auxquels renvoient les liens externes, nous déclinons toute responsabilité au regard desdits contenus, qui relèvent uniquement de la responsabilité de leur fournisseur. Par la présente, nous nous dissocions expressément de tout contenu de pages Web auxquelles le présent site Web fait directement ou indirectement référence.

Droits d'auteur

Tous les contenus publiés sur le présent site Web, notamment schémas, images, photographies et textes, sont protégés par des droits d'auteur. La reproduction ou l'utilisation des éléments et contenus accessibles sur le présent site Web dans d'autres publications sur support électronique ou papier est interdite, sauf autorisation expresse de notre part. 

Réglementations professionnelles applicables aux experts de Dennemeyer & Associates

Dennemeyer & Associates est un réseau international de cabinets de conseils exerçant dans le domaine de la propriété intellectuelle. Le réseau comprend des bureaux dépendants ainsi que des entités juridiques indépendantes exerçant sous le nom de « Dennemeyer & Associates ». Les bureaux locaux et leurs experts agréés sont soumis aux lois et réglementations professionnelles qui leur sont applicables dans le pays où ils sont présents. Tous les experts exercent uniquement dans les juridictions et/ou les pays dans lesquels ils sont inscrits, sauf s´ils sont autorisés à pratiquer dans des juridictions et/ou des pays étrangers en vertu du droit local (par exemple dans le cas d'avocats autorisés à exercer dans un autre État membre de l'Union Européenne au titre de la Directive 98/5/CE du 16 février 1998).

Les mandataires en brevets européens sont agréés près l'Office européen des brevets et membres de l'Institut des mandataires agréés près l'Office européen des brevets (téléphone: +49 89 242052-0, site Web: www.patentepi.com).

Les mandataires spécialisés en droit des marques et des dessins et modèles européens sont agréés près l'Office de l´Union Européenne pour la Propriété Intellectuelle (EUIPO). Ils sont soumis aux exigences énoncées dans le Règlement du Conseil de l'Union européenne sur la marque de l´Union européenne.

Les mandataires spécialisés en marques autorisés à exercer au Benelux (Mandataire en marques agréé BMM) sont agréés près l’Association Benelux pour le droit des Marques et des Modèles (site Web: www.bmm.eu) et habilités à agir en qualité de mandataires auprès de l'Office Benelux de la propriété intellectuelle.

Les mandataires belges spécialisés en brevets sont agréés près l'Office belge de la propriété intellectuelle et habilités à agir en qualité de mandataires auprès de celui-ci (téléphone: +32 800 120 33, adresse: Rue du Progrès 50, 1210 Bruxelles, Belgique).

Les Conseils en propriété industrielle luxembourgeois sont agréés près l'Office de la propriété intellectuelle au Luxembourg par le ministère des Classes moyennes, du Tourisme et du Logement (site Web: www.meco.gouvernement.lu).

Nos conseils allemands spécialisés en brevets ("Patentanwälte") sont agréés en Allemagne. Ils sont inscrits sur des listes administrées par l'Office allemand des brevets et des marques (DPMA) et sont membres de la Patentanwaltskammer, institut agréé allemand des conseils en brevets (téléphone : +49 89 242278-0, site Web: www.patentanwaltskammer.de).

Les réglementations professionnelles qui s'appliquent aux Patentanwälte sont les suivantes:

  • Patentanwaltsordnung (Code allemand des conseils en brevet) (Patentanwaltsordnung, BGBl. I 1966, 557, BGBl. I 2001, 3656)
  • Berufsordnung der Patentanwälte (Code de conduite professionnelle des conseils en brevet) (Berufsordnung der Patentanwälte, Mitt. 2014, 53).
  • Code de conduite professionnelle de la Fédération internationale des conseils en propriété industrielle (www.ficpi.org/STATUTES.pdf).

Nos conseils en droit allemand(Rechtsanwälte) sont agréés en Allemagne en qualité de membres de la Rechtsanwaltskammer de Munich, ordre des conseils en droit allemand de Munich (téléphone: +49 89 532944-0, site Web : www.rechtsanwaltskammer-muenchen.de) ou de la Hanseatische Rechtsanwaltskammer Bremen, ordre des conseils en droit allemand de Brême (kontakt@rak-bremen.de, www.rak-bremen.de).

Les réglementations professionnelles qui s'appliquent aux Rechtsanwältesont les suivantes:

  • Bundesrechtsanwaltsordnung (Règlement fédéral régissant la profession de conseil en droit allemand)(BRAO)
  • Berufsordnung für Rechtsanwälte (Règlement sur l´exercice de la profession des conseils en droit allemand)(BORA)
  • Fachanwaltsordnung (Règlement applicables aux conseils spécialisés en droit allemand)(FAO)
  • Gesetz über die Vergütung von Rechtsanwältinnen und Rechtsanwälten (Loi sur les honoraires des conseils en droit allemand) (RVG)
  • Anordnungen der Bundesrechtsanwaltskammer nach § 14 Abs. 4 Satz 2 des Geldwäschegesetzes (Dispositions du conseil national de l'ordre des conseils en droit allemand conformément au paragraphe 14, alinéa 4, point 2 de la loi sur le blanchiment d'argent).
  • Règles professionnelles des avocats de l'Union européenne (Charte des principes essentiels de l’avocat européen et Code de déontologie des avocats européens)) (CCBE)
  • Gesetz über die Tätigkeit europäischer Rechtsanwälte in Deutschland (Loi sur l'activité des conseils en droit européen en Allemagne) (EuRAG)

Le texte intégral des lois et règlements peut être consulté le site Web du barreau fédéral allemand (Bundesrechtsanwaltskammer) à l'adresse suivante: www.brak.de/fuer-anwaelte/berufsrecht/.

Nos conseils en droit allemand ne fournissent pas d'avis juridiques aux consommateurs. Par conséquent, ils n'interviennent pas dans le cadre d'affaires jugées par les instances d'arbitrage compétentes en matière de protection des consommateurs (Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle).

L'assurance de responsabilité professionnelle couvrant nos Patentanwälte et nos Rechtsanwälte, sans restriction au regard du champ d'application territorial, est la suivante:

Allianz Versicherungs-Aktiengesellschaft, Koeniginstr. 28, 80802 Munich, Germany

Nos conseils américains en droit (United States attorneys) sont habilités à exercer dans l'État de l'Illinois par la cour suprême de l'Illinois et sont membres du barreau de cette cour ainsi que de tous les tribunaux de l'Illinois. Nous comptons également un attorney habilité à exercer dans l'État de l'Indiana par la cour suprême de l'Indiana. Chacun de nos attorneys a été habilité à exercer dans l'une ou plusieurs des cours fédérales des États-Unis, notamment les United States District Courts for the Northern District and the Central District of Illinois, les United States District Courts for the Northern District and the Central District of Indiana, les United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit et la United States Supreme Court. Aux États-Unis, l'autorisation d'exercer la profession d´attorney dans un État relève de la responsabilité de l'administration de cet État. Par ailleurs, ils sont habilités à exercer auprès du United States Patent and Trademark Office (bureau américain des brevets et des marques) dans le domaine des marques.

Les conseils américains spécialisés en brevets (United States Patent Attorneys) admis au barreau américain des brevets sont agréés près du United States Patent and Trademark Office (bureau américain des brevets et des marques).

Nos conseils polonais spécialisés en brevets et marques sont autorisés à exercer en Pologne. Ils sont inscrits sur des listes administrées par l'Office polonais des brevets (téléphone: +48 22 579000-0, site Web: www.uprp.pl) et sont membres de la chambre polonaise des conseils en brevets (PIRP) (téléphone: +48 22 64640-12, site Web: www.rzecznikpatentowy.org.pl).

Les réglementations professionnelles qui s'appliquent aux conseils polonais spécialisés en brevets et marques sont les suivantes:

  • Acte du 11 avril 2001 sur les conseils spécialisés en brevets (Journal officiel no 49, entrée 509, tel que modifié),
  • Statuts de la chambre polonaise des conseils spécialisés en brevets (adoptés le 15 novembre 2002 par la convention nationale extraordinaire des conseils spécialisés en brevets et récemment modifié par la septième convention nationale des conseils spécialisés en brevets, tenue le 12 janvier 2011).
  • Règles de déontologie (adoptées par la convention nationale extraordinaire des conseils spécialisés en brevets et récemment modifiées par la septième convention nationale des conseils spécialisés en brevets, tenue le 12 janvier 2011).

Nos conseils roumains spécialisés en brevets, marques et modèles (Consilieri în proprietate industrială) sont autorisés à exercer en Roumanie. Ils sont inscrits sur des listes administrées par l'office roumain des brevets et des marques (OSIM) et sont membres de la chambre roumaine des conseils en propriété industrielle (téléphone : +40 31 4370214, site Web: www.patent-chamber.ro).

Nos conseils croates (Odvjetnik) sont habilités à exercer en Croatie, en qualité de membres du barreau croate (téléphone: +385 1 6165 200, site Web: http://www.hok-cba.hr/en). Les professions juridiques sont régies en Croatie par la loi sur les professions juridiques. Le texte intégral de la loi et des règlements connexes peuvent être consultés sur le site Web du Barreau croate à l'adresse suivante: http://www.hok-cba.hr/en/law-legal-profession.

Par ailleurs, tous nos conseils croates sont habilités à exercer par l'Office croate des brevets et des marques (DZIV) (site Web: http://www.dziv.hr/en/representation-before-sipo/patent-representatives/).

Nos conseils japonais spécialisés en brevets sont habilités à exercer au Japon et agréés près l'association des conseils japonais spécialisés en brevets (JPAA) (site Web: http://www.jpaa.or.jp).

Nos conseils australiens spécialisés en brevets (Australian Patent Attorneys) sont habilités à exercer par l'agence IP Australia (site Web: www.ipaustralia.gov.au) et agréés près le barreau professionnel pour les conseils spécialisés en brevets et marques (PSB) (site Web: www.psb.gov.au). Le code de conduite pour les conseils australiens spécialisés en brevets et marques s'applique à tous les membres PSB. En vertu du Trans-Tasman Mutual Recognition Arrangement entre l'Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande, un conseil spécialisé en brevets agréé en Australie est habilité à exercer en Nouvelle-Zélande (site Web: www.iponz.govt.nz).

Nos mandataires à Dubai sont agréés près l'office des brevets et des marques de Dubaï. Ils sont habilités à agir en qualité de mandataires auprès de l'office des brevets et des marques des Émirats Arabes Unis, de même qu'auprès de l'office des brevets GCC à Riyad (site Web www.gccpo.org/DefaultEn.aspx). Ils sont soumis aux règlements établis par les Émirats Arabes Unis et l´offices des Brevets GCC qui régissent les mandataires en propriété industrielle.

Nos conseils italiens spécialisés en marques et modèles (Consulente in Marchi) sont agréés près l'ordre des conseillers en propriété industrielle (www.ordine-brevetti.it) et habilités à agir auprès de l'office italien des brevets et des marques (UIBM). Ils sont soumis aux exigences énoncées dans le code de déontologie de l'ordre des conseillers en propriété industrielle. (http://www.ordine-brevetti.it/page/codice-deontologico).

Nos conseils en droit italiens (lawyer) sont agréés en Italie en qualité de membres de l'ordre des conseils en droit de Rome (consiglio@ordineavvocati.roma.it, www.ordineavvocati.roma.it) en application du code de déontologie légal (www.consiglionazionaleforense.it/site/home/area-cittadino/codice-deontologico-forense.html).

Nos conseils brésiliens spécialisés en brevets (“Agentes da Propriedade Industrial”) sont agréés près l' Instituto Nacional da Propriedade Industrial (INPI) (site Web www.inpi.gov.br) et habilités à exercer par celui-ci. Ils sont membres de l'association brésilienne des mandataires en propriété industrielle (ABAPI) ( www.abapi.org). Les réglementations professionnelles qui s'appliquent aux conseils brésiliens en brevets sont les suivantes:

  • Le décret-loi no 8.933/46
  • La loi no 8906 du 04/07/1994 (Activités du barreau et des juristes brésiliens)
  • Le code de conduite professionnelle promulgué par le Président de l´INPI sous la référence suivante: Acte normatif no 142/98 du 25/08/1998

Nos Conseils en Propriété Industrielle exerçant en France sont inscrits sur la liste des personnes qualifiées en propriété industrielle tenue par l’INPI (Institut National de la Propriété Industrielle) conformément aux dispositions du Code de la Propriété Intellectuelle. Les Conseils en Propriété Industrielle sont tous membres de la Compagnie Nationale des Conseils en Propriété industrielle (CNCPI). La CNCPI est une personne morale instituée par la loi pour représenter les Conseils en Propriété Industrielle français auprès des instances gouvernementales, défendre leurs intérêts professionnels, s'assurer du respect des règles de déontologie professionnelle et faire connaître la profession. La CNCPI s'assure des compétences professionnelles, de l'indépendance et l'éthique des Conseils en propriété industrielle.

Ils sont également soumis aux dispositions du Règlement intérieur de la CNCPI approuvé par un arrêté du 31 janvier 2017.

Skip to main content

Legal information

Responsible for the content of this website provided under the domain name www.dennemeyer.com is:

Dennemeyer S.A. 

Registered office:
55, rue des Bruyères
1274 Howald, Luxembourg

Phone: +352 499841-1
Fax: +352 499841-999
E-mail: info(at)dennemeyer(dot)com

Commercial Register:
R.C.S. Luxembourg B 15248
VAT No.: LU11682254

Legal representation:
Dr. Reinhold Nowak - Director

“Dennemeyer" or “Dennemeyer Group” refers to the global organization of separate legal entities providing IP legal or other IP administrative services to clients worldwide under this name or brand.

 

  • Administrative and Software services are offered by our IP Solutions division with its respective local entities (marked on the IP services page with the file icon)
  • IP Legal services are offered by our IP law firms or patent and trademark attorney firms with their respective local entities (marked on the IP services page with the balance icon)
  • Consulting services are offered by our IP Consulting division (marked on the IP services page with the diamond icon).
  • Octimine services are offered by our IP Octimine division (marked on the IP services page with the magnifying glass icon).

Please find below the details of the main companies of the other Dennemeyer divisions:

Dennemeyer & Associates S.A.

Registered office:
55, rue des Bruyères
1274 Howald, Luxembourg

Phone: +352 276115-100
Fax: +352 276115-555
E-mail: info(at)dennemeyer-law(dot)com

Commercial Register:
R.C.S. Luxembourg B 53358
VAT No.: LU16559757

Legal representation:
Dr. Robert Fichter – Director

Dennemeyer Consulting GmbH

Registered office:
Landaubogen 1-3
81373, München, Germany

Phone: +49 89 5506690-0
Fax: +49 89 2000183-99

Commercial Register:
Handelsregister B des Amtsgerichts München, HRB222422
VAT No.: DE304197304

Legal representation:
Dr. Dominique Christ

Dennemeyer Octimine GmbH

Registered office:
Landaubogen 1-3
81373, München, Germany

Phone: +49 89 2000183-0
Fax: +49 89 2000183-99

Commercial Register:
Handelsregister B des Amtsgerichts München, HRB 218167
VAT No.: DE300536552

Legal representation:
Dr. Michael Natterer, Dr. Matthias Pötzl

Disclaimer

The information contained on this webpage is of a general nature and has the sole purpose of providing general information on issues that are of interest to visitors and users. The content provider makes every effort to constantly update and review the accuracy of the information provided on this website. However, the content provider assumes no liability for the accuracy and completeness of the information. To the fullest extent permitted by law, no liability is assumed for the content of the webpage or for any possible adverse consequences or damage stemming from the webpage's direct or indirect use.

Furthermore, this webpage may contain references to certain laws and regulations. This information offers no guarantees of completeness, accuracy or timeliness, and no warranties of any kind, express or implied. The details serve only as non-binding general information, do not constitute legal advice or create an attorney-client relationship, and must not be used as substitute for detailed individual advice. Despite careful checking of the contents we assume no liability for the content of external links. These are the sole responsibility of their operators. We hereby expressly distance ourselves from all content on webpages to which our website directly or indirectly refers.

To the extent permitted by the applicable laws, the use of this website is governed by the laws of Luxembourg.

Copyright notice

All items and content, such as graphics, images, photographs and texts published on this website are protected by copyright. The reproduction or use of items and content that can be seen here in other electronic or printed publications is not permitted without our express consent. 

Professional regulations for attorneys of Dennemeyer & Associates

Dennemeyer & Associates is an international network of IP law firms and patent and trademark attorney firms that practice in the area of intellectual property. The network includes dependent branch offices and independent entities under the name “Dennemeyer & Associates”. The local firms and their accredited professionals are governed by the laws and professional regulations that are applicable to them in the country where they reside. All legal practitioners practice only in the jurisdiction where they are admitted, unless they are accredited to practice in foreign jurisdictions according to local laws (e.g. attorney admitted to practice law in another member country of the European Union according to the Directive 98/5/CE of 16 February 1998).

European Patent Attorneys are registered with the European Patent Office and are members of the Institute of Professional Representatives before the European Patent Office (EPO) (phone: +49 89 242052-0, webpage: www.patentepi.com).

European Trademark and Design Attorneys are registered with the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO). They are subject to the requirements of the Council Regulations on the Community trademark and designs.

Certified Benelux trademark attorneys (Mandataire en marques agréé BMM) are certified by the Association Benelux pour le Marques et des Modèles (BMM) (webpage: www.bmm.eu) and are admitted to represent before the Benelux Intellectual Property Office (OBPI).

Belgian patent attorneys are registered with and admitted to represent before the Belgian Intellectual Property Office (OPRI) (phone: +32 800 120 33, address: Rue du Progrès 50, 1210 Brussels, Belgium).

Luxembourg patent attorneys (Conseils en propriété industrielle) are admitted to practice before the Intellectual Property Office (OPI) in Luxembourg by the Ministère des Classes Moyennes, du Tourisme et du Logement (webpage: www.mcm.public.lu).

Our German patent attorneys ("Patentanwälte") are admitted in Germany, registered by listings administrated by the German Patent and Trademark Office (DPMA), and are members of the German Chartered Institute of Patent Attorneys (phone: +49 89 242278-0, webpage: www.patentanwaltskammer.de).

Relevant professional regulations for patent attorneys are:

Patentanwaltsordnung (German Patent Attorney Code) (Patentanwaltsordnung, BGBl. I 1966, 557, BGBl. I 2001, 3656)

Berufsordnung der Patentanwälte (Professional Code of Conduct for Patent Attorneys) (Berufsordnung der Patentanwälte, Mitt. 2014, 53).

Code of professional conduct of Fédération Internationale des Conseils en Propriété Industrielle (www.ficpi.org/STATUTES.pdf).

Our German lawyers (Rechtsanwälte) are admitted in Germany as members of the Chamber of Lawyers of the Higher Regional Court Munich (phone: +49 89 532944-0, webpage: www.rechtsanwaltskammer-muenchen.de) or of the Hanseatic Chamber of Lawyers Bremen (kontakt@rak-bremen.de, www.rak-bremen.de).

Relevant professional regulations for German attorneys are:

Bundesrechtsanwaltsordnung (The Federal Lawyers‘ Act) (BRAO)

Berufsordnung für Rechtsanwälte (Rules of Professional Practice) (BORA)

Fachanwaltsordnung (Regulations for Specialized Lawyers) (FAO)

Gesetz über die Vergütung von Rechtsanwältinnen und Rechtsanwälten (Law on the Remuneration of Lawyers) (RVG)

Anordnungen der Bundesrechtsanwaltskammer nach § 14 Abs. 4 Satz 2 des Geldwäschegesetzes (Rules of the Federal Bar Chamber pursuant to Sec. 14 para. 4 sentence 2 of the Anti-Money-Laundering Act).

Berufsregeln der Rechtsanwälte der Europäischen Gemeinschaft (Charter of Core Principles of the European Legal Profession and Code of Conduct for European Lawyers) (CCBE)

Gesetz über die Tätigkeit europäischer Rechtsanwälte in Deutschland (Law Implementing the Directives of the European Community pertaining to the professional law regulating the legal profession) (EuRAG)

The full text of the respective rules and regulations is available on the website of the Federal Bar Chamber (Bundesrechtsanwaltskammer) at: www.brak.de/fuer-anwaelte/berufsrecht/.

Our German lawyers do not provide legal advice to consumers. Therefore, they are not participating in proceedings before the competent arbitration board for consumers (Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle).

Professional liability insurance (without any restrictions in territorial scope) for our German patent attorneys and German lawyers:

Allianz Versicherungs-Aktiengesellschaft, Koeniginstr. 28, 80802 Munich, Germany

Our United States attorneys are admitted to practice in the state of Illinois, by the Supreme Court of Illinois and are members of the bar of that court and all inferior Illinois courts. We also have an attorney admitted to practice in the state of Indiana, by the Supreme Court of Indiana. Our attorneys have also each been admitted to practice in one or more of the Federal Courts of the United States, including the United States District Courts for the Northern District and the Central District of Illinois, the United States District Courts for the Northern District and the Central District of Indiana, the United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit and the United States Supreme Court. In the United States, each state is responsible for the licensure of attorneys practicing therein.

United States patent attorneys are registered to practice before the United States Patent and Trademark Office by having been admitted to the US patent bar.

Contact Person and responsible for this is Victoria Friedman as listed Managing Partner.

Our Polish patent and trademark Attorneys are admitted in Poland, registered by listings administrated by the Polish Patent Office (phone: +48 22 579000-0, webpage: www.uprp.pl) and are members of the Polish Chamber of Patent Attorneys (PIRP) (phone: +48 22 64640-12, webpage: www.rzecznikpatentowy.org.pl).

Relevant professional regulations for Polish patent and trademark Attorneys are:

Act of 11 April 2001 on Patent Attorneys (Journal of Laws No. 49, item 509, as amended),

Statute of the Polish Chamber of Patent Attorneys (passed on 15 November 2002 by the Extraordinary National Convention of Patent Attorneys and recently amended by the 7th National Convention of Patent Attorneys held on 12th January 2011),

Rules of Professional Ethics (passed by the Extraordinary National Convention of Patent Attorneys and amended by the 7th National Convention of Patent Attorneys held on 12th January 2011).

Our Romanian patent, trademark and design attorneys (Consilieri în proprietate industrială) are admitted in Romania, registered by listings administrated by the Romanian Patent and Trademark Office (OSIM), and are members of the Romanian Chamber of Patent Attorneys (CNCPIR) (phone: +40 31 4370214, webpage: www.patent-chamber.ro).

Relevant professional regulations for Romanian patent and trademark attorneys are:

Ordinance no. 66 of 17 August 2000 (*republished*) on the organization and exercise of the profession of Industrial Property Attorney*) Issuing Authority: Government, published in the Official Gazette no. 1.019 of 21 December 2006.

Guidelines no. 108 of 17 October 2002 for the enforcement of the Government Ordinance no. 66/2000 on the organization and exercise of the profession of Industrial Property Attorney; Issuing authority: State Office for Inventions and Trademarks; Published in the Official Gazette no. 826 of 15 November 2002.

Statute of the Romanian National Chamber of Industrial Property Attorneys

Deontological Code for the profession of Industrial Property Attorney

Rules regarding the practice needed to access the profession of Industrial Property attorney

Our Croatian attorneys (Odvjetnik) are admitted to practice in Croatia as members of the Croatian Bar Association (phone: +385 1 6165 200, webpage: http://www.hok-cba.hr/en). The legal profession in the Republic of Croatia is regulated by the Law on the Legal Profession. The full text of the Legal Profession law and by-laws is available on the website of the Croatian Bar Association at: http://www.hok-cba.hr/en/law-legal-profession.

Also, our Croatian attorneys are registered to practice before the Croatia Patent and Trademark Office (DZIV) (website: http://www.dziv.hr/en/representation-before-sipo/patent-representatives/).

Our Japanese patent attorneys are admitted in Japan and registered with the Japan Patent Attorneys Association (JPAA) (webpage: http://www.jpaa.or.jp).

Our Australian and New Zealand patent and trademarks attorneys  are registered with the Trans-Tasman IP Attorneys Board (webpage: https://www.ttipattorney.gov.au/). As such, they are permitted to carry on business as patent attorneys and practice as trademarks attorneys, respectively. All registered attorneys must adhere to the Code of Conduct for Patent and Trade Marks Attorneys (see https://www.ttipattorney.gov.au/for-registered-attorneys/managing-your-registration#code-of-conduct-toc). Our patent attorneys are members of the Institute of Patent and Trade Mark Attorneys of Australia (https://ipta.org.au/) and adhere to its Code of Ethics.

Our Dubai Agents are registered with the Dubai Patent and Trademark Office and are admitted to represent before the United Arab Emirates Patent and Trademark Office, as well as before the GCC Patent Office in Riyadh (www.gccpo.org/DefaultEn.aspx). They are subject to the UAE and GCC regulations concerning Industrial Property Agents.

Our Italian Trademark and Design Attorneys (Consulenti in Proprietà Industriale) are registered with the Italian Industrial Property Consultants Institute (www.ordine-brevetti.it), and are admitted to represent before the Italian Office for Patents and Trademarks (UIBM). They are subject to the requirements of the Code of Conduct of the Industrial Property Consultants (http://www.ordine-brevetti.it/page/codice-deontologico).

Our Italian lawyers (Avvocati) are admitted in Italy as members of the Rome Bar Association (consiglio@ordineavvocati.roma.it, www.ordineavvocati.roma.it) under application of the Code of Conduct for Italian Lawyers (www.consiglionazionaleforense.it/site/home/area-cittadino/codice-deontologico-forense.html).

Brazilian patent and trademark attorneys (“Agentes da Propriedade Industrial”) are registered with and admitted to practice before the Instituto Nacional da Propriedade Industrial (INPI; www.inpi.gov.br) and are members of the Brazilian Industrial Property Agents Association (ABAPI; www.abapi.org). Relevant professional regulations for Brazilian patent attorneys are:

Decree-Law No. 8.933/46

Law No. 8906 of July 4, 1994 (Statute of the Legal Profession and of the Brazilian Bar Association)

Code of Professional Conduct enacted by President of INPI as Normative Act no. 142/98 of 25/08/1998.

Our South African attorneys are licensed and regulated by the South African Legal Practice Council and Provincial Councils established by the Legal Practice Act 28 of 2014.

Our Russian patent and trademark attorneys (“Патентные поверенные”) are registered with the Russian Patent and Trademark Office (“Rospatent”) and are admitted to practice before the Russian Patent and Trademark Office (www.rupto.ru). The profession of a Patent Attorney in Russia is regulated by the Federal Law No. 316-FZ “On Patent Attorneys” of December 30, 2008 (http://www.wipo.int/wipolex/en/details.jsp?id=12778).

Our Eurasian patent attorneys (“Евразийские патентные поверенные”) from our Moscow office are registered with the Eurasian Patent Organization (www.eapo.org). The professional activity of Eurasian Patent Attorneys is regulated by the Statute on Eurasian Patent Attorneys of January 29, 2007 (www.eapo.org/en/documents/norm/pologpov_txt.html).

French patent and trademark attorneys (Conseils en Propriété Industrielle) are all members of the French Patent and Trademark Attorneys Institute (CNCPI, www.cncpi.fr) and are registered on the list of qualified persons in industrial property held by INPI (French Office of Industrial Property, www.inpi.fr) in accordance with the provisions of the Code of Intellectual Property (notably Articles L421 to L423 and Articles R421 to R423,  www.legifrance.gouv.fr/affichCode.do. The CNCPI is a legal entity set up by law to represent French patent and trademark attorneys near the governmental authorities, defend their professional interests, ensure compliance with the rules of professional ethics and publicize the profession. The CNCPI ensures the professional skills, the independence and the ethics of the French patent and trademark attorneys. French patent and trademark attorneys are guardians of very sensitive information for their clients and comply with strict professional ethic rules: they are responsible vis-à-vis their clients, they observe professional confidentiality and they avoid conflicts of interest. A disciplinary body ensures that this code of ethics is complied with. They are also subject to the provisions of the Internal Rules of the CNCPI approved by an order of 31 January 2017. (https://en.cncpi.fr/the_cpi/Compliance-with-Code-of-Ethics/).